Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content An Official Website of the Commonwealth of Kentucky
Kentucky Board of Veterinary Examiners

Board of Veterinary Examiners
Board Information

The board is a self-supporting agency and receives no General Fund tax appropriation.  It is funded entirely through fees assessed for licensing its professionals.

Board Members

  • Perry Wornall, DVM, Chairman
  • Eric Peterson, DVM, Vice Chairman
  • Amanda H. Rowland, DVM
  • Dale R. Eckert, DVM
  • Gene Smith, DVM
  • Craig A. Van Balen, DVM
  • Steven J. Wills, DVM
  • Shelley Ryan, Member at Large
  • Bradley A. Keough, DVM
  • Amy J. Staton, LVT

Wellness Committee Advisor - Samuel B. Vaughn, DVM

Board Administrator

      Jolene Shearer
        P.O. Box 1360
        Frankfort, KY 40602

        Office: 502-782-8809
        Fax: 502-696-4961

Board Meetings

Please note that all materials to be brought before the board must arrive at the board office 10 business days prior to the next meeting.

Complaint committee meetings are held at 10:30 am, board meetings begin at 12:00 pm.  All meetings are held at the Division of Occupations and Professions, 911 Leawood Dr., Frankfort, KY 40601. 



 Meeting Schedule

2/1/2018Regular Board MeetingBoard Offices
3/22/2018Regular Board MeetingBoard Offices
5/24/2018Regular Board MeetingBoard Offices
7/26/2018Regular Board MeetingBoard Offices
9/27/2018Regular Board MeetingBoard Offices
11/29/2018Regular Board MeetingBoard Offices